Summer concerts ๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽค

So I had a long weekend in the capital, where I enjoyed myself at two different concerts. Kodaline at Marlay Park, and Queen B herself – Beyonce – at Croke park. Arriving back in Longford on Sunday evening with little energy and a sore body were the signs of a weekend well spent ๐Ÿ‘

I travelled up with one of the girls on the bus from Longford to Dublin city centre. (Waaayy cheaper than the train – I got a return bus ticket for less than the price of a single ticket to Dublin on the train! ) The bus stop is also around the corner from my house so it is handy all round.

We stayed at the Harcourt Hotel on ย Camden Street , and were treated to a new room with a double bed each! Luxury! The staff were very friendly and helpful, showing us to our room and bringing up our bags. We had a lot of luggage for a two night weekend! They also kept our bags for us the next afternoon after we checked out , which was great as we couldn’t check in for our next nights ย accommodation until the late afternoon. Can’t shop on Grafton Street with suitcases!

We headed off to Marlay Park via Luas , taxi and foot. We joined the mobs of concert goers – ย people of all ages and from all walks of life. Kodaline appeal to all audiences and that was evident! Festival attire was visible across the park – shorts, florals , headbands and boots. I went for jeans and a splash of floral in the way of a light blazer, and of course my sunnies! ๐Ÿ˜Ž Amazingly the weather was fantastic in Dublin – humid , light breeze and no rain!

We joined the “Prosecco” queue for about 40 minutes so we bought enough Prosecco for the evening to stop us having to join that massive queue again. ๐Ÿธ

I missed my fav Irish band Walking on Cars – travelling took longer than I though and I was sure they wouldn’t be playing first. I’ve tried to see them so many times and have never got to see them. Next time 100%!

Beyonce in Croke park was something else. I’ve been to a lot of concerts, and I was looking forward to seeing her , but I didn’t realise I would love it as much as I did . She was a class act, she gave 200%, nothing was done by half . Dances, and costume changes, singing acapella – mesmerising. All her Queen’s, soldiers and ladies singing their hearts out , looking every single minute . Hats off Queen Bey – you were amazing.๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ

We booked an Airbnb for the Saturday night , as a few more girls were joining us . Six of us stayed in an apartment on Castle street , working out at โ‚ฌ40 each. Perfect for us as we wanted something cheap and cheerful as we were not going to spending any time there, we literally just needed a bed for when we fell in at all hours of the morning . Copper’s is open until like 5am you know! It was my second time booking an Airbnb in Dublin , and I would definitely recommend it .

The rest of our weekend was spent looking around the cities shops, waiting and drinking . Chopped is my new favourite place to visit when I go to Dublin ,I always have to pop in, I can’t resist the smoothies ! My trip to Dublin is also not complete without a stop of in Butler’s for my chocolate fix . And of course a stroll through Brown Thomas. I spotted a gorgeous bag and I haven’t stopped thinking about it since – a powder blue Michael Kors handbag and matching wallet . Some day! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ ย Soon…I wish!

So I arrived back home to Longford totally wrecked after trip to the city . Walking from Castle Street to Croke park in heels was definitely not one of my best decisions. My poor feet are in bits still. Rest and relaxation this week , well, until the weekend of course!

Anyone else do anything exciting over the weekend?! Would love to hear from you. Drop me a message!

Amy

X

Leave a Reply

